Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 215-268-3779 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

FREE DELIVERY $399 AND UP*

review rating

I had a wonderful experience ordering a washer and dryer. The salesperson was knowledgeable and helpful and the delivery man was SO nice and professional!

Google Icon Juliana Gebb 11/13/2018

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

It's nice to shop at a store where the sales people are knowledgeable about the product. It can keep you from overlooking major factors when making a decision about appliances. Their install costs might be a bit higher than big box, but the quality of the installer is worth it.

Google Icon Maura LaGreca 11/13/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Linda was very helpful and knowledgeable when we purchased our refrigerator. The crew who delivered and installed the fridge were courteous and friendly! Gerhard's is always our first place to go for appliances!

Google Icon Stacey Condeelis 11/13/2018

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

I have purchased all my appliances, refrigerator, washer , dryer and now new dishwasher . Delivery and installation for all excellent. I recommend Gerhardt's to all my real estate clients who need new appliances too

Google Icon Jim Briggs 10/26/2018

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Matt Ashley was our sales person and he was fantastic - found us a great deal on what we wanted and was able to hold the appliances until our contractor was ready for them. Had to push back the date a week which was just a call to the store. The delivery guys were also fabulous - came an hour after the delivery window and even gave a convenience call 10 minutes away. They introduced themselves and carried the items easily to where I wanted. Thanks for making such a big purchase so easy!

Google Icon Nicole Bruno 10/26/2018

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

I have bought my appliances at Gerard’s for years. Always honest and dependable. The sales people are knowledgeable and listen to what I need. They never hard sell.

Google Icon Ann Calvitti 10/27/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

I had a great experience buying a refrigerator from Gerhards. The salesman asked all the right questions, showed me what options I had, and had me out of...

Yelp Icon Dawn F. 11/8/2018

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I have had several bad experiences at the big home stores. I have had two very good experiences at gerhard’s now. The staff make you feel as if it is important to them that you get whichever appliance is best for your needs. They care that all runs smoothly from purchase through delivery and installation. The gerhards employees who deliver and install also care and carefully go over everything with your new appliance. The pricing is also very competitive and additionally I ran into an early Black Friday pricing as well as a rebate! When you need an appliance call Gerhard’s

Google Icon Susan Gualtieri 11/10/2018

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

Always great service and prices!! Thank you.

Google Icon Steve Paul 11/11/2018

Thank you Steve Paul!

See Review on Google

review rating

I ordered appliances on two occasions and on both occasions customer service was excellent! My items were delivered promptly and within the window given. Easy to deal with. Won't go anywhere else from now on .😊

Google Icon Jennifer Gugger 10/15/2018

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Lee, the salesman, was attentive, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. He answered all of my questions and made recommendations based on my needs. I was given spec sheets on all of the appliances (washer, dryer, dishwasher) that I considered. Rebate opportunities were listed on signs next to the appliances when they applied and I received an email from Gerhard’s on how to process the rebates. I compared prices at a home improvement store and another local large appliance store. Gerhard’s prices were $40-$150 cheaper per appliance! My appliances were delivered in a few days. The installers removed three old appliances, installed and tested the new ones, cleaned up, and were out of the house in less than an hour. They were professional and efficient. I would definitely buy from Gerhard’s in the future!

Google Icon Cindy Mummert 10/17/2018

We're honored Cindy Mummert chose to shop with us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Peter Siegfried always gets ir done for me at Gerhards Doylestown store.

Google Icon John Byrne 10/19/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very good service including sales delivery and installation

Google Icon Allen Krumm 10/19/2018

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

I was only there to buy a microwave and the salesman took a lot of time to answer my questions and explain the different features. I really appreciated it

Google Icon Ruth Stanshine 10/20/2018

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Shipping was fast. Price was good. It was easy.

Google Icon Ben Permut 10/22/2018

Look what Ben Permut had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Bought 4 new kitchen appliances. Prices and product selection were great, prices were the same or less than the big box stores; selection as good or better. Check out Gerhard's web site before visiting the store ... helps your focus and discussion while in-store. The real difference was demonstrated through the personal attention and follow-up (sales rep Pete Siegfried showed the right amount of support, but wasn't pushy during sales process, prepared me well for delivery and installation, easily accommodated my request for a delivery date change, and followed-up post installation to be sure I was satisfied). Delivery and installation was on-time and very well done. Floyd and partner were skilled, efficient, professional and personable throughout the delivery/installation process.

Google Icon Stephen McGonigle 10/22/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Purchased refrigerator, stove and dishwasher. Pete Siegfried gave us the specifics on several options and we are thrilled with the ones we decided on together. The delivery people came within the time window we were told, they texted and called when they were on the way. The install was efficient and done neatly and cleanly. I can't say enough good things about this experience.

Facebook Icon Pat Dollinger 10/22/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I had a very positive experience with Gerhard's. Purchased a new refrigerator and had it in my kitchen on the third day after purchasing. I would certainly buy from them again.

Facebook Icon Arlene Mauger 10/15/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Allways Great Service & Price's at Gerhards

Google Icon Gary Koch 10/4/2018

Thank you Gary Koch!

See Review on Google

review rating

Woohoo indeed. Gerhard's continues to offer stellar customer service! I've purchased several appliances over the course of several years and am...

Yelp Icon Kristine S. 10/4/2018

We're honored Kristine S. chose to shop with us!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Best place to shop the staff was wonderful. I needed a fridge asap I told them what I was looking for and what I had to spend and they gave me a bigger size for the same price as the smaller size.. This will be my new appliance store for life and I will be sending people to them.. Thanks again Allie G. I am very happy with purchase.. 5 Stars

Google Icon Doug B 10/5/2018

Look what Doug B had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

I wanted to replace all of my appliances and they had everything needed at good prices - including a particular sized refrigerator for a non -standard space. We weren't sure whether a standard height dishwasher would fit after flooring was installed, so the salesperson recommended one with adjustable height. Then when the installer came to put it in he said we had room for a standard height and that we'd be happier with it, so he took it back for exchange! He and his co-worker also took great care of walls and floors while moving the appliances in. All around great experience with both sales and delivery/installation.

Google Icon Vicki Wilkinson 9/28/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

I had a fast, easy transaction experience over the phone with Ian, the delivery time windows were very flexible, the delivery guys were courteous, efficient and technically knowledgeable. All in all Gerhard's are a nice firm to deal with. I highly recommend.

Google Icon B W D 10/2/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Gerhard's Appliances is a wonderful company to work with. I bought a dishwasher for our work office and they were extremely helpful with choosing the right one. After delivery and installation we had an issue with the dishwasher and they came out ASAP and solved the problem. I would definitely order from them again for work and home!!

Google Icon Patti Stem 10/2/2018

Look what Patti Stem had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great family owned and operated business great prices great products

Google Icon james cardano 9/24/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Can not recommend Gerhard's enough! After a horrible and frustrating experience with a local big box store Gerhard's stepped up and save me from being without a washer for a month. It was wonderful dealing with a store who actually stocks …Can not recommend Gerhard's enough! After a horrible and frustrating experience with a local big box store Gerhard's stepped up and save me from being without a washer for a month. It was wonderful dealing with a store who actually stocks items they sell, is accountable to the process of delivery and installation! Will never go back to the big box store again!

Google Icon Siubhan 9/20/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers ?? thank you.

See Review on Google

review rating

We had a great experience buying a refrigerator. My husband walked into the store knowing the size we needed and a sales person approached and the order was done and set up for delivery within 3 days. The delivery men were very professional …We had a great experience buying a refrigerator. My husband walked into the store knowing the size we needed and a sales person approached and the order was done and set up for delivery within 3 days. The delivery men were very professional and helpful. We also enjoyed a company delivery and installation rebate which was great. Another good thing, they never even asked us about purchasing an extended warranty!!

Google Icon Debra Smalarz 9/21/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

We had good customer service and they delivered quickly,

Google Icon Johanna Frank 9/14/2018

Thank you for your business.

See Review on Google

review rating

Just had the best experience buying a kitchen suite of appliances! My salesperson Lee was professional, very attentive and didn't try to upsell me. I wish I could give them 6 stars!

Google Icon Nancy Strain 9/11/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Gerhard's did a great job in helping us to select an LG Washer and Dryer that was well suited to our use on the second floor. They provided us with available manufacturer's rebates over the Labor Day Weekend, which further reduced their …Gerhard's did a great job in helping us to select an LG Washer and Dryer that was well suited to our use on the second floor. They provided us with available manufacturer's rebates over the Labor Day Weekend, which further reduced their discounted price. Their pricing is extremely competitive. The installation team arrived on schedule and removed the old washer and dryer and installed the new washer and dryer in less than 45 minutes in total. They hand carried the large appliances through the house, up and down a flight of stairs, without a scratch. I was taken aback by the level of care that they provided to the appliances and to the house throughout the installation process. I highly recommend Gerhard's Appliances in Glenside. Dave H. Blue Bell, PA

Google Icon David Heckman 9/13/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

Gerhards was great! They were ao kind and took their time to help us find the right appliances! They made sure we were getting exactly what we wanted and needed! When our fridge was delivered, they were just as diligent! Very great experience with gerhards and we will use them again for all future appliance needs!

Google Icon Jackie Vogel 9/13/2018

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Received great value and assistance when buying a new refrigerator, delivery was on time and the men were professional in the installation and removal of our old refrigerator. Linda was a fantastic asset in making our decision about what …Received great value and assistance when buying a new refrigerator, delivery was on time and the men were professional in the installation and removal of our old refrigerator. Linda was a fantastic asset in making our decision about what would best for our home. Have made several purchases at Harvard's and will be sure to return again in the future for any appliance needs.

Google Icon Albert Linquist 9/14/2018

Thank you Albert Linquist!

See Review on Google

review rating

The purchace experience , product and removal of the old dryer was exactly what I expected. I am a long time customer of Gerhards with good reason. …The purchace experience , product and removal of the old dryer was exactly what I expected. I am a long time customer of Gerhards with good reason. Totally satisfied with the experience.David

Google Icon Dave Weiss 9/9/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

I had a great experience with this store....Allie's service is top notch for sure!!

Google Icon Holly Rehfuss 9/9/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers ?? thank you.

See Review on Google

review rating

We purchased a new dish washer. The service was excellent from purchase to the installation that required additional work in removing the old one which had to be disassembled.

Google Icon Michael Brown 9/7/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Friendly service great competive prices

Google Icon Julie Elliott 8/29/2018

Look what Julie Elliott had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

great experience, great prices, quick delivery and fantastic customer service. Highly recommend before going to a big box store try Gerhard's you wont be sorry

Google Icon Jenine Keller 8/31/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers ?? thank you.

See Review on Google

review rating

Very helpful and patient in the decision process

Google Icon Susan Baatz 9/5/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

I just want to say that working with Jessica Brunkel from Gerhards costumer service made our dealing with the extended warranty company so much easier and explained everything that was going on.

Google Icon Scott Keely 5/23/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

bought a grill. great experience.

Google Icon M Kaplan Interiors 6/2/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great people to work with

Google Icon GARRY GRAY 5/31/2018

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

Amazing service, Everyone in the store was so helpful and pleasant, I am so happy i made the right decision to buy my dishwasher from this company got the best price and the best service. Mark it was a pleasure doing business with you, and Erik was so supportive too.I am so happy with my Bosh dishwasher it is so quiet and cleans very well.

Google Icon Mona Abraham 6/1/2018

Thank you Mona Abraham!

See Review on Google

review rating

Gerhard's is terrific. I recently outfitted a new kitchen and they were the best. Not only were they much more knowledgeable than the big box stores, there was zero sales pressure. Since my decision making was laborious because of restrictive criteria, my Sales Associate, Allie, was terrific. Not only did she educate me about the pros and cons of certain manufacturers, she was enormously patient and responsive to all my inquiries. I urge people to put them on your list when shopping for appliances.

Google Icon Joanne Bruno 6/21/2018

Another great review!

See Review on Google

review rating

It is so much better shopping here than a big box store. Amazing help in the showroom and actual trained delivery staff.

Google Icon John Hee 6/23/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Very good experience in buying a wall oven, gas cook top, and barbeque grill. Pete was super helpful, everything arrived on time with no issues. AND I saved hundreds of dollars over what I would have paid in the big box stores. I would and will recommend Gerhards to anyone!

Google Icon Richard Braksator 6/23/2018

Look what Richard Braksator had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great people to work with

Google Icon GARRY GRAY 6/23/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers ?? thank you.

See Review on Google

review rating

Bought all new kitchen appliances I've gerhard's in Doylestown on 611. Our salesman was Erik Meyer. He was most helpful in the store, but where he really shined was when all refrigerator was too big for the kitchen. He quickly helped us find a new one and had it delivered within a few days. He helped to get us a lot of money back on rebates. If you're looking for a new kitchen appliances I highly recommend gerhard's and Erik

Google Icon mary magee 6/23/2018

Another great review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Gerhard's is terrific. I recently outfitted a new kitchen and they were the best. Not only were they much more knowledgeable than the big box stores, there was zero sales pressure. Since my decision making was laborious because of restrictive criteria, my Sales Associate, Allie, was terrific. Not only did she educate me about the pros and cons of certain manufacturers, she was enormously patient and responsive to all my inquiries. I urge people to put them on your list when shopping for appliances.

Google Icon Joanne Bruno 6/23/2018

We're honored Joanne Bruno chose to shop with us!

See Review on Google

review rating

bought a grill. great experience.

Google Icon M Kaplan Interiors 6/23/2018

Thank you M Kaplan Interiors!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very knowledgeable staff great value an individual experience

Google Icon Robert Johnson 6/24/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

Mark Cooper was wonderful to work with! He helped me out with every last detail ,included talking care of my $750.00 REBATE, after my appliance were installed.My appliance look awesome and work great!I recommend Gerhards, and Mark Thomas as your helpful sales representative!

Google Icon Sandra Maschi 7/17/2018

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent service and assistance with making my laundry selection.

Google Icon William Keyser 7/23/2018

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very pleasant and helpful

Google Icon Janet Bruce 7/26/2018

Look what Janet Bruce had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Their prices were no higher than Lowes and Home Depot and the service is amazing. I highly recommend.

Google Icon Rick Lichtenfield 8/9/2018

Look what Rick Lichtenfield had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

After trying to figure out how to replace an old slide-out air conditioner, I figured I'd better go ask people who know what they're doing. Mission accomplished.

Google Icon David DolerJr 7/31/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Emily

See Review on Google

review rating

Their prices were no higher than Lowes and Home Depot and the service is amazing. I highly recommend.

Google Icon Rick Lichtenfield 8/7/2018

We appreciate your business!
- Emily

See Review on Google

review rating

This family owned business is one of a kind! You can buy a new appliance, have it delivered within a few days, install and haul away your old units plus provide you with an outside contractor that will ensure your set up just right. And if you need any assistance with an appliance not working, they have a service department that will do what ever it takes to get you up and running again ! Gerhards takes ownership and responsibility of what they sell. I love it here! Great customer service!

Google Icon Ashley Williams 12/30/2017

Look what Ashley Williams had to say about us!
- Gerhards

See Review on Google

review rating

I've purchased appliances at Gerhard's in Glenside for over 20 years. This week I had three kitchen appliances delivered: gas stove/convection/self...

Yelp Icon Bsrbara L. 12/30/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Gerhards

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Awesome place to shop. Charles is the best. He listens and matches you up to what your looking for.

Google Icon Adam Lieberman 2/11/2018

We're honored Adam Lieberman chose to shop with us!
- Gerhards

See Review on Google

review rating

New double oven at good price. Excellent installation

Google Icon Paul Neumann 3/1/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Gerhards

See Review on Google

review rating

Extremely helpful and courteous staff. I usually shop for major purchases online, but their prices match if not beat online, so might as well shop local and support this business. I was a bit deceived by the smallish storefront, but the showroom is HUGE and extensive. Definitely recommend Gerhards.

Google Icon Daniel Griffin 3/6/2018

Look what Daniel Griffin had to say about us!
- Gerhards

See Review on Google

review rating

Great selection of appliances, fair prices and all backed up by exception service! Forget the big box stores when it comes to appliance shopping and head here instead.

Google Icon Mary E. Mulderrig 2/6/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers ?? thank you.

See Review on Google

review rating

I recently bought a deep freezer and had it delivered. The experience was great. I started by searching online and found one I was interested in. I actually called a local competitor first to find out the price (since they didn't list it on their website) and then called Gerhard's to place the order since Gerhard's price was $90 cheaper! Plus after speaking with both stores, I can honestly say that Gerhard's salesperson was more helpful with my questions. I placed the order over the phone easily, was able to ask about delivery scheduling and it was delivered 2 days later. I love their electronic system - I received an electronic receipt very promptly after placing the order and I also received a copy of the delivery receipt after signing electronically with the delivery person. I will definitely keep Gerhard's in mind for any future appliance needs and recommend to others. Thanks!

Google Icon Deanna Gunlefinger 11/9/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I have purchased a dryer (in the past)and a refrigerator (recently) from Gerhard's. The sales person I have had on both accounts, Pete (at the Doylestown store) was excellent at helping me get what I needed and extremely efficient with the process. I never had any issues with the dryer. When my fridge was delivered the ice maker bin that was installed by factory had a crack and the ice maker had some issues. I called Pete to let him know and he apologized and immediately had a new unit sent out and even scheduled the service call for me to install it. Pete and I had several email exchanges and phone calls, he was always extremely prompt in handling my requests. His service and attention when things got bumpy is the reason I will continue to shop at Gerhard's for appliances. Thank you Pete!

Google Icon Todd Lermitte 12/1/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Second time buying my appliance from here. I would come back again. Rick was very kind and helpful.

Google Icon Min Kang 12/1/2017

Thank you Min Kang!

See Review on Google

review rating

We have ordered many times and have been very satisfied. Our latest order was sure to our own miscalculations. Gerhard's helped us with the return. Thank you!!

Google Icon Molly Mendenhall 11/13/2017

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

The sales process was no pressure and informative. We weighed all the available options and was helped throughout The decision process. The delivery team was on-time, professional and polite.

Google Icon Robert Montani Jr. 10/17/2017

Look what Robert Montani Jr. had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Good prices on appliances, large selection of many different brands. Folks are friendly and they have a cooking show....how cool is that! Stop on by and...

Yelp Icon Yvette Q. 7/20/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Great display room of quality brands, they will work hard to earn your business, bought a cocktop and refrigerator, fast professional delivery.

Google Icon Paulo Andrade 9/1/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We've purchased all of our major appliances (10+) over many years at Gerhard's because of the knowledgeable sales team, and the outstanding customer service.  On the two instances when we had a service issue as the appliances aged, I just want to speak of the exceptional support we received from the staff at Gerhard's.  With the first issue involving our GE microwave, although they weren't able to help us with the repair they referred us to the people at GE who replaced the microwave for free because of a manufacturing defect even though it was five years old.  Most recently we had an issue with our dishwasher rack.  With the help of Diane getting us replacement parts at no cost and the mechanical experience of Dave O. installing the parts, we were able to resolve this issue, again at NO expense.  What a great store!  Knowledgeable sales team and outstanding customer service is tough to find now a days.  I highly recommend Gerhard's if you're in the market for appliances.  Jim & Marge M.Jamison, PA

Yelp Icon Margaret M. 3/3/2017

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Yelp

Already a Gerhard's Appliances customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Gerhard's Appliances.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Gerhard's Appliances