Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 215-268-3779 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

FREE DELIVERY $499 AND UP*

review rating

This family owned business is one of a kind! You can buy a new appliance, have it delivered within a few days, install and haul away your old units plus provide you with an outside contractor that will ensure your set up just right. And if you need any assistance with an appliance not working, they have a service department that will do what ever it takes to get you up and running again ! Gerhards takes ownership and responsibility of what they sell. I love it here! Great customer service!

Google Icon Ashley Williams 12/30/2017

Look what Ashley Williams had to say about us!
- Gerhards

See Review on Google

review rating

I've purchased appliances at Gerhard's in Glenside for over 20 years. This week I had three kitchen appliances delivered: gas stove/convection/self...

Yelp Icon Bsrbara L. 12/30/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Gerhards

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Awesome place to shop. Charles is the best. He listens and matches you up to what your looking for.

Google Icon Adam Lieberman 2/11/2018

We're honored Adam Lieberman chose to shop with us!
- Gerhards

See Review on Google

review rating

New double oven at good price. Excellent installation

Google Icon Paul Neumann 3/1/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Gerhards

See Review on Google

review rating

Extremely helpful and courteous staff. I usually shop for major purchases online, but their prices match if not beat online, so might as well shop local and support this business. I was a bit deceived by the smallish storefront, but the showroom is HUGE and extensive. Definitely recommend Gerhards.

Google Icon Daniel Griffin 3/6/2018

Look what Daniel Griffin had to say about us!
- Gerhards

See Review on Google

review rating

Great selection of appliances, fair prices and all backed up by exception service! Forget the big box stores when it comes to appliance shopping and head here instead.

Google Icon Mary E. Mulderrig 2/6/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers ‚?? thank you.

See Review on Google

review rating

I recently bought a deep freezer and had it delivered. The experience was great. I started by searching online and found one I was interested in. I actually called a local competitor first to find out the price (since they didn't list it on their website) and then called Gerhard's to place the order since Gerhard's price was $90 cheaper! Plus after speaking with both stores, I can honestly say that Gerhard's salesperson was more helpful with my questions. I placed the order over the phone easily, was able to ask about delivery scheduling and it was delivered 2 days later. I love their electronic system - I received an electronic receipt very promptly after placing the order and I also received a copy of the delivery receipt after signing electronically with the delivery person. I will definitely keep Gerhard's in mind for any future appliance needs and recommend to others. Thanks!

Google Icon Deanna Gunlefinger 11/9/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I have purchased a dryer (in the past)and a refrigerator (recently) from Gerhard's. The sales person I have had on both accounts, Pete (at the Doylestown store) was excellent at helping me get what I needed and extremely efficient with the process. I never had any issues with the dryer. When my fridge was delivered the ice maker bin that was installed by factory had a crack and the ice maker had some issues. I called Pete to let him know and he apologized and immediately had a new unit sent out and even scheduled the service call for me to install it. Pete and I had several email exchanges and phone calls, he was always extremely prompt in handling my requests. His service and attention when things got bumpy is the reason I will continue to shop at Gerhard's for appliances. Thank you Pete!

Google Icon Todd Lermitte 12/1/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Second time buying my appliance from here. I would come back again. Rick was very kind and helpful.

Google Icon Min Kang 12/1/2017

Thank you Min Kang!

See Review on Google

review rating

We have ordered many times and have been very satisfied. Our latest order was sure to our own miscalculations. Gerhard's helped us with the return. Thank you!!

Google Icon Molly Mendenhall 11/13/2017

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

The sales process was no pressure and informative. We weighed all the available options and was helped throughout The decision process. The delivery team was on-time, professional and polite.

Google Icon Robert Montani Jr. 10/17/2017

Look what Robert Montani Jr. had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Good prices on appliances, large selection of many different brands. Folks are friendly and they have a cooking show....how cool is that! Stop on by and...

Yelp Icon Yvette Q. 7/20/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Great display room of quality brands, they will work hard to earn your business, bought a cocktop and refrigerator, fast professional delivery.

Google Icon Paulo Andrade 9/1/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We've purchased all of our major appliances (10+) over many years at Gerhard's because of the knowledgeable sales team, and the outstanding customer service.  On the two instances when we had a service issue as the appliances aged, I just want to speak of the exceptional support we received from the staff at Gerhard's.  With the first issue involving our GE microwave, although they weren't able to help us with the repair they referred us to the people at GE who replaced the microwave for free because of a manufacturing defect even though it was five years old.  Most recently we had an issue with our dishwasher rack.  With the help of Diane getting us replacement parts at no cost and the mechanical experience of Dave O. installing the parts, we were able to resolve this issue, again at NO expense.  What a great store!  Knowledgeable sales team and outstanding customer service is tough to find now a days.  I highly recommend Gerhard's if you're in the market for appliances.  Jim & Marge M.Jamison, PA

Yelp Icon Margaret M. 3/3/2017

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Yelp

Already a Gerhard's Appliances customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Gerhard's Appliances.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Gerhard's Appliances