Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 215-268-3779 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

Start to finish this was a seamless process. Richard helped us select the best appliances for our budget and the delivery crew was on time, quick and took the time ensure clean and professional delivery.

Yelp Icon Mike S. 2/20/2020

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

My dishwasher was installed yesterday and to my dismay it was leaking. I called customer service this morning and within an hour Bob, the technician was at my house looking for the problem. I am the curious type so was watching Bob's every move. He was efficient and located the culprit in a very short time. The gasket around the soap dispenser of the dishwasher was crimped. While there I told Bob I thought I smelled gas. He checked the new stove. He was able to untangle the hoses and tighten the connection. I was very pleased with the service received by everyone at Gerhards. Everyone at Customer Service was top notch.

Yelp Icon Tina S. 2/25/2020

We're honored Tina S. chose to shop with us!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Mike the salesman helped me select new refrigerator and had me on delivery in 3 days. I needed new one quickly since refrig on side by side had died.Delivery was on time and that crew was professional and polite during the entire setup. Thanks for making this experience painless.

Google Icon Kathy Thomas 3/6/2020

We're honored Kathy Thomas chose to shop with us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Just want to give a big shout out to Gerhard's Appliances, we use them all the time for all our commercial fit outs. They always take the time to find us the best fit for our tenants. Delivery is always on time with no issues. I always recommend Gerhards to family as well. Thank you Gerhard's for always being there for us.

Google Icon Tina DiPietrantonio 3/12/2020

Look what Tina DiPietrantonio had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Linda and the staff at Gerhard's are extensively knowledgeable about all the appliances that they sell. Sell was so helpful and made sure I bought exactly the right appliance to meet my needs. We have always had a great experience there. Highly recommend going to Gerhard's if you need to buy new appliances!!

Google Icon Kim Kaffey 1/14/2020

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

Once again I was in need of a quick turn around on a washer and dryer set and Gerhard's handled the order, delivery, installation perfectly. I will always use Gerhard's!!!!

Yelp Icon Timothy D. 1/17/2020

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Pete has been our contact for the last few years after meeting at a dig event.  Pete has been very attentive, extremely competitive, and always working to solve problems whenever they might arise.As an example I had a property that needed a refrigerator and we had a major time crunch because the property was being staged. Pete not only helped identify multiple solutions but was also able to have the refrigerator delivered within days.Pete and his team are always quick to respond and do so in a professional manner. The prices can't be beat and we have price shopped them many times.At this point we won't do business anywhere else. Their service is second to none and in this business that's hard to find. If you're in the market for appliances I would highly recommend Pete and Gerhard's appliances.Although I can't speak to their offerings for homeowners I have probably bought a dozen or more appliance packages over the last year and I'm happy as a clam. Thanks Pete you're the best!

Yelp Icon Max F. 1/21/2020

We appreciate you!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

We recently purchased an LG Craft Ice refrigerator at Gerharts in Glenside and were lucky to have Ian C. assist us. He was so knowledgeable, patient and professional. He listened to us and then made suggestions based on our needs without pushing anything we didn’t want or need. We needed someone patient like Ian as we had the same refrigerator for 15 years and we needed to understand all the new features. We also needed counter depth but wanted as much cubic feet and freezer space as possible without the refrigerator sticking out too far. This is also our first bottom freezer refrigerator. We love that as soon as we open the doors we are able to see all the contents that are easily organized. We have had it a week and so far love it and thanks to the expertise of Ian we definitely made the best choice. If you want to deal with someone honest, patient, friendly with good customer service go to Gerharts in Glenside and try to talk to Ian. They have the appliances the bigger stores carry and you will get the small business service which is why we love stores like Gerharts. Ian will make sure you get all the right rebate forms and the best appliance at the best price because he cares about his customers. Also they do their own servicing. We will definitely be getting everything from him in the future.

Google Icon Ilene Beilin 2/14/2020

Thanks! You're making us blush!

See Review on Google

review rating

My old washer literally fell apart and I had to buy a new one ASAP. Gerhard's had the best price around for a top of the line model. Not only did I get a good price, the machine was delivered in three days, and for $40 bucks, the new machine was installed and my old one taken away. The delivery appointment was even there at noon sharp, and had everything done in a half hour. Overall this was one of the best experiences I've had with buying a major appliance. I would highly recommend them!!

Yelp Icon Irasema E. 2/18/2020

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Gerhards on Roosevelt Boulevard.  Great experience.  Ed Ferguson was so helpful and knowledgeable.  Bought a new washer and dryer in record time.  Delivery was on time and Nick and his partner were quick and so efficient.  Installation went like clockwork.  And the takeaway of the old appliances was great.

Yelp Icon Christina G. 2/20/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Had a great experience at Gerhard's.  My sales person, Pete Siegfried was very helpful and explained the different refrigators and stoves to me.  The delivery was right on time and the two delivery men took their time to bring the appliances in without scratching doors or anything else.  Both items were set up and explained to me.  They took all packaging trash away with them.

Yelp Icon Rosemary B. 11/14/2019

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Another great experience with Gerhard's. We replaced our original fridge but had a taller than typical opening. The team was easily able to guide us a great solution that fit both our family and lifestyle as well as our physical requirements. Delivery team was A++.

Google Icon Gib Harris 11/18/2019

We're honored Gib Harris chose to shop with us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Prices and selection better than the big box stores. VERY friendly service. Devon location was beautiful and the sales person did not pressure me- rather listened and directed me to save several hundred dollars over what I expected to spend.

Google Icon Dawn Crawford 11/18/2019

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent service. Easy to trace delivery. Delivery notifications given. Appliances delivered in good order. All my communications were with email and on the delivery Carrier’s website. I wouldn’t recommend to anyone in a hurry and/or is not too computer literate. It took about 3 weeks to receive my order I made no changes to the delivery date or time. If you are looking for fast and high end service, buy elsewhere and pay more for it.

Google Icon Mark Berman 6/6/2019

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

Ian was extremely knowledgeable about all the appliances I was looking for, and then when I needed an emergency fridge replacement he made it happen almost instantaneously. Delivery and installation by Brian was flawless. Great team and immediate access to inventory. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Google Icon Abbie Suberman 7/5/2019

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

Lee, the salesman, was attentive, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. He answered all of my questions and made recommendations based on my needs. I was given spec sheets on all of the appliances (washer, dryer, dishwasher) that I considered. Rebate opportunities were listed on signs next to the appliances when they applied and I received an email from Gerhard’s on how to process the rebates. I compared prices at a home improvement store and another local large appliance store. Gerhard’s prices were $40-$150 cheaper per appliance! My appliances were delivered in a few days. The installers removed three old appliances, installed and tested the new ones, cleaned up, and were out of the house in less than an hour. They were professional and efficient. I would definitely buy from Gerhard’s in the future!

Google Icon Cindy Mummert 10/17/2018

We're honored Cindy Mummert chose to shop with us!

See Review on Google

review rating

I was only there to buy a microwave and the salesman took a lot of time to answer my questions and explain the different features. I really appreciated it

Google Icon Ruth Stanshine 10/20/2018

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Shipping was fast. Price was good. It was easy.

Google Icon Ben Permut 10/22/2018

Look what Ben Permut had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Bought 4 new kitchen appliances. Prices and product selection were great, prices were the same or less than the big box stores; selection as good or better. Check out Gerhard's web site before visiting the store ... helps your focus and discussion while in-store. The real difference was demonstrated through the personal attention and follow-up (sales rep Pete Siegfried showed the right amount of support, but wasn't pushy during sales process, prepared me well for delivery and installation, easily accommodated my request for a delivery date change, and followed-up post installation to be sure I was satisfied). Delivery and installation was on-time and very well done. Floyd and partner were skilled, efficient, professional and personable throughout the delivery/installation process.

Google Icon Stephen McGonigle 10/22/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Purchased refrigerator, stove and dishwasher. Pete Siegfried gave us the specifics on several options and we are thrilled with the ones we decided on together. The delivery people came within the time window we were told, they texted and called when they were on the way. The install was efficient and done neatly and cleanly. I can't say enough good things about this experience.

Facebook Icon Pat Dollinger 10/22/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I had a very positive experience with Gerhard's. Purchased a new refrigerator and had it in my kitchen on the third day after purchasing. I would certainly buy from them again.

Facebook Icon Arlene Mauger 10/15/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Allways Great Service & Price's at Gerhards

Google Icon Gary Koch 10/4/2018

Thank you Gary Koch!

See Review on Google

review rating

Woohoo indeed. Gerhard's continues to offer stellar customer service! I've purchased several appliances over the course of several years and am...

Yelp Icon Kristine S. 10/4/2018

We're honored Kristine S. chose to shop with us!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Best place to shop the staff was wonderful. I needed a fridge asap I told them what I was looking for and what I had to spend and they gave me a bigger size for the same price as the smaller size.. This will be my new appliance store for life and I will be sending people to them.. Thanks again Allie G. I am very happy with purchase.. 5 Stars

Google Icon Doug B 10/5/2018

Look what Doug B had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

I wanted to replace all of my appliances and they had everything needed at good prices - including a particular sized refrigerator for a non -standard space. We weren't sure whether a standard height dishwasher would fit after flooring was installed, so the salesperson recommended one with adjustable height. Then when the installer came to put it in he said we had room for a standard height and that we'd be happier with it, so he took it back for exchange! He and his co-worker also took great care of walls and floors while moving the appliances in. All around great experience with both sales and delivery/installation.

Google Icon Vicki Wilkinson 9/28/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

I had a fast, easy transaction experience over the phone with Ian, the delivery time windows were very flexible, the delivery guys were courteous, efficient and technically knowledgeable. All in all Gerhard's are a nice firm to deal with. I highly recommend.

Google Icon B W D 10/2/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Gerhard's Appliances is a wonderful company to work with. I bought a dishwasher for our work office and they were extremely helpful with choosing the right one. After delivery and installation we had an issue with the dishwasher and they came out ASAP and solved the problem. I would definitely order from them again for work and home!!

Google Icon Patti Stem 10/2/2018

Look what Patti Stem had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great family owned and operated business great prices great products

Google Icon james cardano 9/24/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Can not recommend Gerhard's enough! After a horrible and frustrating experience with a local big box store Gerhard's stepped up and save me from being without a washer for a month. It was wonderful dealing with a store who actually stocks …Can not recommend Gerhard's enough! After a horrible and frustrating experience with a local big box store Gerhard's stepped up and save me from being without a washer for a month. It was wonderful dealing with a store who actually stocks items they sell, is accountable to the process of delivery and installation! Will never go back to the big box store again!

Google Icon Siubhan 9/20/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers – thank you.

See Review on Google

review rating

We had a great experience buying a refrigerator. My husband walked into the store knowing the size we needed and a sales person approached and the order was done and set up for delivery within 3 days. The delivery men were very professional …We had a great experience buying a refrigerator. My husband walked into the store knowing the size we needed and a sales person approached and the order was done and set up for delivery within 3 days. The delivery men were very professional and helpful. We also enjoyed a company delivery and installation rebate which was great. Another good thing, they never even asked us about purchasing an extended warranty!!

Google Icon Debra Smalarz 9/21/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

We had good customer service and they delivered quickly,

Google Icon Johanna Frank 9/14/2018

Thank you for your business.

See Review on Google

review rating

Just had the best experience buying a kitchen suite of appliances! My salesperson Lee was professional, very attentive and didn't try to upsell me. I wish I could give them 6 stars!

Google Icon Nancy Strain 9/11/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Gerhard's did a great job in helping us to select an LG Washer and Dryer that was well suited to our use on the second floor. They provided us with available manufacturer's rebates over the Labor Day Weekend, which further reduced their …Gerhard's did a great job in helping us to select an LG Washer and Dryer that was well suited to our use on the second floor. They provided us with available manufacturer's rebates over the Labor Day Weekend, which further reduced their discounted price. Their pricing is extremely competitive. The installation team arrived on schedule and removed the old washer and dryer and installed the new washer and dryer in less than 45 minutes in total. They hand carried the large appliances through the house, up and down a flight of stairs, without a scratch. I was taken aback by the level of care that they provided to the appliances and to the house throughout the installation process. I highly recommend Gerhard's Appliances in Glenside. Dave H. Blue Bell, PA

Google Icon David Heckman 9/13/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

Gerhards was great! They were ao kind and took their time to help us find the right appliances! They made sure we were getting exactly what we wanted and needed! When our fridge was delivered, they were just as diligent! Very great experience with gerhards and we will use them again for all future appliance needs!

Google Icon Jackie Vogel 9/13/2018

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Received great value and assistance when buying a new refrigerator, delivery was on time and the men were professional in the installation and removal of our old refrigerator. Linda was a fantastic asset in making our decision about what …Received great value and assistance when buying a new refrigerator, delivery was on time and the men were professional in the installation and removal of our old refrigerator. Linda was a fantastic asset in making our decision about what would best for our home. Have made several purchases at Harvard's and will be sure to return again in the future for any appliance needs.

Google Icon Albert Linquist 9/14/2018

Thank you Albert Linquist!

See Review on Google

review rating

The purchace experience , product and removal of the old dryer was exactly what I expected. I am a long time customer of Gerhards with good reason. …The purchace experience , product and removal of the old dryer was exactly what I expected. I am a long time customer of Gerhards with good reason. Totally satisfied with the experience.David

Google Icon Dave Weiss 9/9/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

I had a great experience with this store....Allie's service is top notch for sure!!

Google Icon Holly Rehfuss 9/9/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers – thank you.

See Review on Google

review rating

We purchased a new dish washer. The service was excellent from purchase to the installation that required additional work in removing the old one which had to be disassembled.

Google Icon Michael Brown 9/7/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Friendly service great competive prices

Google Icon Julie Elliott 8/29/2018

Look what Julie Elliott had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

great experience, great prices, quick delivery and fantastic customer service. Highly recommend before going to a big box store try Gerhard's you wont be sorry

Google Icon Jenine Keller 8/31/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers – thank you.

See Review on Google

review rating

Very helpful and patient in the decision process

Google Icon Susan Baatz 9/5/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

I just want to say that working with Jessica Brunkel from Gerhards costumer service made our dealing with the extended warranty company so much easier and explained everything that was going on.

Google Icon Scott Keely 5/23/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

bought a grill. great experience.

Google Icon M Kaplan Interiors 6/2/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great people to work with

Google Icon GARRY GRAY 5/31/2018

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

Amazing service, Everyone in the store was so helpful and pleasant, I am so happy i made the right decision to buy my dishwasher from this company got the best price and the best service. Mark it was a pleasure doing business with you, and Erik was so supportive too.I am so happy with my Bosh dishwasher it is so quiet and cleans very well.

Google Icon Mona Abraham 6/1/2018

Thank you Mona Abraham!

See Review on Google

review rating

Gerhard's is terrific. I recently outfitted a new kitchen and they were the best. Not only were they much more knowledgeable than the big box stores, there was zero sales pressure. Since my decision making was laborious because of restrictive criteria, my Sales Associate, Allie, was terrific. Not only did she educate me about the pros and cons of certain manufacturers, she was enormously patient and responsive to all my inquiries. I urge people to put them on your list when shopping for appliances.

Google Icon Joanne Bruno 6/21/2018

Another great review!

See Review on Google

review rating

It is so much better shopping here than a big box store. Amazing help in the showroom and actual trained delivery staff.

Google Icon John Hee 6/23/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Very good experience in buying a wall oven, gas cook top, and barbeque grill. Pete was super helpful, everything arrived on time with no issues. AND I saved hundreds of dollars over what I would have paid in the big box stores. I would and will recommend Gerhards to anyone!

Google Icon Richard Braksator 6/23/2018

Look what Richard Braksator had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great people to work with

Google Icon GARRY GRAY 6/23/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers – thank you.

See Review on Google

review rating

Bought all new kitchen appliances I've gerhard's in Doylestown on 611. Our salesman was Erik Meyer. He was most helpful in the store, but where he really shined was when all refrigerator was too big for the kitchen. He quickly helped us find a new one and had it delivered within a few days. He helped to get us a lot of money back on rebates. If you're looking for a new kitchen appliances I highly recommend gerhard's and Erik

Google Icon mary magee 6/23/2018

Another great review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Gerhard's is terrific. I recently outfitted a new kitchen and they were the best. Not only were they much more knowledgeable than the big box stores, there was zero sales pressure. Since my decision making was laborious because of restrictive criteria, my Sales Associate, Allie, was terrific. Not only did she educate me about the pros and cons of certain manufacturers, she was enormously patient and responsive to all my inquiries. I urge people to put them on your list when shopping for appliances.

Google Icon Joanne Bruno 6/23/2018

We're honored Joanne Bruno chose to shop with us!

See Review on Google

review rating

bought a grill. great experience.

Google Icon M Kaplan Interiors 6/23/2018

Thank you M Kaplan Interiors!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very knowledgeable staff great value an individual experience

Google Icon Robert Johnson 6/24/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

Mark Cooper was wonderful to work with! He helped me out with every last detail ,included talking care of my $750.00 REBATE, after my appliance were installed.My appliance look awesome and work great!I recommend Gerhards, and Mark Thomas as your helpful sales representative!

Google Icon Sandra Maschi 7/17/2018

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent service and assistance with making my laundry selection.

Google Icon William Keyser 7/23/2018

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very pleasant and helpful

Google Icon Janet Bruce 7/26/2018

Look what Janet Bruce had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Their prices were no higher than Lowes and Home Depot and the service is amazing. I highly recommend.

Google Icon Rick Lichtenfield 8/9/2018

Look what Rick Lichtenfield had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

After trying to figure out how to replace an old slide-out air conditioner, I figured I'd better go ask people who know what they're doing. Mission accomplished.

Google Icon David DolerJr 7/31/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Emily

See Review on Google

review rating

Their prices were no higher than Lowes and Home Depot and the service is amazing. I highly recommend.

Google Icon Rick Lichtenfield 8/7/2018

We appreciate your business!
- Emily

See Review on Google

review rating

Awesome place to shop. Charles is the best. He listens and matches you up to what your looking for.

Google Icon Adam Lieberman 2/11/2018

We're honored Adam Lieberman chose to shop with us!
- Gerhards

See Review on Google

review rating

New double oven at good price. Excellent installation

Google Icon Paul Neumann 3/1/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Gerhards

See Review on Google

review rating

Extremely helpful and courteous staff. I usually shop for major purchases online, but their prices match if not beat online, so might as well shop local and support this business. I was a bit deceived by the smallish storefront, but the showroom is HUGE and extensive. Definitely recommend Gerhards.

Google Icon Daniel Griffin 3/6/2018

Look what Daniel Griffin had to say about us!
- Gerhards

See Review on Google

review rating

Great selection of appliances, fair prices and all backed up by exception service! Forget the big box stores when it comes to appliance shopping and head here instead.

Google Icon Mary E. Mulderrig 2/6/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers – thank you.

See Review on Google

Already a Gerhard's Appliances customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Gerhard's Appliances.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Gerhard's Appliances