Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 215-268-3779 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

Ordered a dishwasher from Gerhard's. It arrived earlier than anticipated and the installation was flawless. Thank you.

Yelp Icon Marshall P. 8/4/2020

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

We visited during COVID and the precautions they took were up to health standards, everyone was wearing a mask, social distancing, and there was plexi glass to separate people during check out. Due to COVID many refrigerators are back ordered or not available. Gerhards went above and beyond to help us purchase a fridge we were happy with that day. They gave us plenty of options and were very accommodating during this difficult time. Great customer service and had great understanding.

Google Icon Rachel Fitzpatrick 8/7/2020

We're honored Rachel Fitzpatrick chose to shop with us!

See Review on Google

review rating

We purchased a new LG Frontload washer and dryer. The sales person was very helpful and knowledgeable. Our delivery men were professional and explained the machines to us. Highly recommend Gerhard’s Appliances.

Google Icon c campbell 8/9/2020

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Everyone there was amazing and my salesman Cassio got me exactly what I wanted for a great price!!!

Yelp Icon Shannon S. 7/23/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I always have an amazing experience at Gerhard's! They are a great, local, hardworking company that actually cares about their clients. As a local realtor in the area, I would not only recommend Gerhard's to my clients, but also to my friends and family! Jim, Frank, and Christina all helped me urgently purchase a new refrigerator when mine broke, even when they were swamped with other buyers (that were probably getting more expensive appliances). The dishwasher I bought from them a few years ago was installed perfectly (unlike experiences I have had with the big box stores). I will no longer shop anywhere else for appliances....only Gerhards!

Google Icon Erica Lundmark 7/24/2020

We're honored Erica Lundmark chose to shop with us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Had to get an AC unit for my mom, due to hers was getting tired. Called them 40 minutes from closing. They had what I needed, got there 15 minutes before closing. Transaction was easy, customer service was great and the unit works well

Google Icon Lisa West 7/24/2020

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

Everyone that’s works there was so nice and helpful. Cassio, the salesman that helped me got me a great deal and got me out of there in less than 30 minutes!!!!

Google Icon Shannon Swanson 7/18/2020

Thanks! You're making us blush!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very nice staff. They took good care of us. I will recommend

Google Icon Tim Elliott 7/20/2020

Look what Tim Elliott had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Incredibly helpful customer service (Mike was fantastic even doing the whole process over the phone), prompt delivery with very professional installers, fast install, and great follow up support. Overall couldn't be happier with the experience!

Google Icon genevieve fischer 7/15/2020

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Looked all over town for a specific model of AC unit that we had identified as the perfect fit for our needs. None of the big box stores had it in stock and most were saying 2-3 weeks for delivery. Thought I might try somewhere local and so glad I did! I called up and spoke with Austin who quickly found the exact model that I was looking for at the Glenside location, took my payment over the phone and set the unit aside for pickup. Easy going, efficient and helpful staff, can you ask for more?  For a local business with only a few locations, they have an excellent variety of products and I would highly recommend them. Thanks Austin!

Yelp Icon Seth G. 6/23/2020

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Courteous, fast, pleasant, and they both wore masks!

Google Icon Rick Wolff 6/26/2020

Thank you Rick Wolff!

See Review on Google

review rating

Friendly, knowledgeable staff who were very helpful in picking out our new appliance. Very wide selection of appliances with many on display. Installer was on time and did a great job installing it and taking the old one away. We will shop at Gerhard's again without hesitation. Way better experience than any of the big box store chains.

Google Icon Paul Randolph 7/2/2020

Wow! We really have the best customers � thank you.

See Review on Google

review rating

We had a great experience ordering a new washer and dryer over the phone, and it was delivered and installed two days later!

Google Icon Steve Gill 5/14/2020

Another great review!

See Review on Google

review rating

I needed a television and called them on Saturday. Rachel was in a different store offered to bring to the doylestown store Monday where I was and she was working. Great customer service I would highly recommend Price was reasonable and I was very satisfied

Yelp Icon Rhonda L. 6/8/2020

Thank you Rhonda L.!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Have been goin here for my appliances for years and it’s always a great experience. Bought a refrigerator today, it was a as usual easy no nonsense process. Plus they have great prices!

Google Icon Vanessa Swanson 6/13/2020

We appreciate you!

See Review on Google

review rating

On-Time delivery by courteous, competent people. Good price and availability! Always a pleasure to deal with.

Google Icon Paul O'Moore 6/26/2020

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very good company to deal with. Had what we needed in stock and got it to us in 3days. Delivery people were very good and careful. would recommend this compant.

Google Icon Linda Ward 5/19/2020

Thank you for your business.

See Review on Google

review rating

Allie Gerhard provided expert advice on the kitchen appliances we just purchased and made for an outstanding experience. Many family members had recently purchased through Allie and now we know why. Would highly recommend Gerhard's and Allie. Also, this was our 2nd experience in a week after we needed a washer and dryer in a hurry. 100% excellent sales. Install has also been great. Thank you

Google Icon Frank Rubin 5/22/2020

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Completed an online purchase of washer dryer and Weber grill. Salesman Rick K. Was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable, prompt and courteous. He was very helpful in assisting me with this purchase. I highly recommend GERHARDS in the future and Rick K as your professional salesman. Thanks again for such a pleasant experience.

Google Icon Gary Bianchini 6/10/2020

Wow! We really have the best customers � thank you.

See Review on Google

review rating

Great selection.  Competitive pricing. At the Ardmore location ask for Phil.  He provides outstanding service.

Yelp Icon Jeff R. 6/23/2020

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

We are thrilled with the Wolf cooktop we purchased. It works so well and looks great and is night and day from the unit we had for the prior 29 (or so) years, which we disliked from the moment it was installed. We first went to a competitor, who, after considerable time and effort, told us that there was no way to fit a cooktop and downdraft into what is a very small space. From the start, Gerhard's was confident they could make something work, and they succeeded. In order to fit it all in, we did have to get the top drawer below the cooktop shaved down slightly and also needed to take 1/2 inch off the window sill so the downdraft would clear it. But we knew that those kinds of fixes were likely to be necessary and neither was a difficult or expensive task. The installation was quick and well-done.

Yelp Icon Andy R. 6/28/2020

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I had a fantastic experience with Gerhard's Appliances. I was shopping for a gas range, and they had a great selection in every price range. The sales person was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Their prices were absolutely competitive with the big box stores, but the experience from the sales person to delivery and set up was far, far superior. This is my first purchase from Gerhard's, but it for sure won't be my last. I recommend them very highly.

Google Icon Joanie Brusch 7/3/2020

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

We had a great experience shopping for a new dishwasher.  Staff was friendly, knowledgable and they carry a lot of brands with many on display.  We felt their price was competitive and had a very good experience.  The installer arrived on time and did a good job removing the old appliance and installing the new one.  We will shop there again.  Much better experience than our daughter had with one of the big box stores.

Yelp Icon Paul R. 7/2/2020

We're honored Paul R. chose to shop with us!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

This was the best appliance shopping experience in my life!!!Had exceptional customer service by Gerry, and got an incredible deal!! Highly recommend purchasing all appliances at this facility!!!!

Google Icon Raffaele Mirarchi 4/24/2020

We appreciate you!

See Review on Google

review rating

Jessica! Top notch customer service! She was kind, patient, knowledgeable and extremely helpful in making our final decision. This is the kind of customer service that will make me a loyal customer. Give her a raise and a promotion. Thank you Jessica!EditDeleteShare

Google Icon Danny Lopez 4/24/2020

Thanks! You're making us blush!

See Review on Google

review rating

Couldn't have been better.  We had the misfortune of having our GE double oven range die during the Pandemic quarantine.  We talked to a salesman from another company and they told us that they had no way to be sure that a range would be available and in what timeframe as some of the companies had stopped producing.  We were very uncertain about contacting Gerhard's because of all the negative reviews but they assured us that a similar range was available and could be delivered in 3 days. They also were very competitive on pricing.  Range was delivered on time and everyone we had contact with was very friendly.  Definitely would use again.

Yelp Icon Charlotte B. 4/24/2020

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Great customer service great prices great selection of appliances had no problem ordering my dishwasher over the phone and picking it up at the store would recommend Gerhard’s to my family and friends

Google Icon dave lehman 4/25/2020

Thank you dave lehman!

See Review on Google

review rating

Our washer broke down during COVID-19 and we needed a new one quick! Due to the pandemic, I couldn't visit the showroom in person so I called the Glenside store for help. Great and personalized service! Gerry talked me through my options, reviewed the various features that were available on the models I was considering, and helped me come up with the right choice. Got delivery the next day and installation by a crew that was cognizant of the COVID-19 pandemic, both wearing masks and gloves. Sure, you might save a little by going to a Home Depot or Lowe's. Pay a few extra bucks for the expertise and service. You'll be glad you did!

Google Icon josh barash 4/26/2020

Look what josh barash had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

They had the best price around. On top of that they were the only one to mention rebates. I purchased an extended warranty and other companies included the original warranty making it seem longer. Gerhard's was in addition to the original warranty. Very Honest. A local company with quick delivery.

Google Icon William Wadsworth 4/15/2020

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

My washing machine broke. We purchased a new one on Monday and it was delivered on Thursday. The delivery men were nice and did a great job installing the new washer. Even in the middle of everything being shut down because of COVID-19 their service was above and beyond. I received a text 30 minutes before the delivery truck arrived. We will for sure only be purchasing from Gerhard's from now on!

Yelp Icon Joanna L. 4/14/2020

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

My I bought all of my new kitchen appliances at Gerhard's After a few months my new Kitchenaid stove was not working due to my operator error. I called Gerhard's and Jessica was able to get a technician out to fix my problem very successfully. Even though I caused the problem they were extremely helpful.   My stove works as good as new. Jessica was so thoughtful and kept me up on everything that the service techs needed to do to fix my oven  She went out of her way to keep me updated and explained what my options were. I will only buy from Gerhard's the customer service was outstanding and so was my repair.  They followed through and explained what their next steps would be. Jessica was especially pleasant and very professional.  I will buy all of my appliances from this store because the product is great, great value and when I needed a repair they were extremely responsive.  Five stars.

Yelp Icon Jackie F. 4/13/2020

We appreciate you!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I was able to find the BBQ that I wanted on their website. I then called on Monday to order it.  The salesman was great and answered every question.  The BBQ came on Wednesday at the beginning of the 4 hour window. The two men put the BBQ together in the street, put it on my deck and took the old one away.  We kept social distance. I even put a $20.00 bill under my propane tank as a thank you. The entire process was unbelievably easy. We purchase all of our appliances through Gerhard's, for ourselves, my rental and my mom's condo.  Second to none.  Perfect transaction.  No brainer. Thank you!

Yelp Icon Michael B. 4/11/2020

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I needed a freezer. Fast and easy delivery, less expensive than at Lowes and Home Depot. Thanks guys!

Yelp Icon Tim S. 4/10/2020

We're honored Tim S. chose to shop with us!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Just purchased an LG washer/dryer combo.  The sales department was very helpful in getting me paperwork required for my condominium assoc.  The unit was in stock at a good price and delivery was prompt and easy. I would definitely purchase from them again.

Yelp Icon Kathleen C. 4/7/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

we bought all new appliances 5 years ago from this store, Gerhard's in Malvern, and were completely blown away by the service. I know delivery and service i worked for Sears for 33 years and they would still be in business if they could make deliveries like these guys.   We called in today to by an upright freezer over the phone and Linda Gerhard was terrific in her service and giving us all the info we needed to purchase a freezer, which is one of the hottest items in the appliance business due to the covid19 hysteria of people stocking up. Well my wife told me we needed one so i told here go ahead with Gerhard's they had the quickest back in stock time's and hopefully they still do a great job on delivery. It sure went well today, and i have my email receipts and will await Linda's call, when our new freezer is ready. We even got the sale price and a delivery rebate. I am feeling good again about our selection of this appliance dealer.   Vince

Yelp Icon Vincent C. 3/25/2020

We're honored Vincent C. chose to shop with us!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I had a tricky refrigerator replacement I need to make and Nicole was extremely knowledgeable about the different options and their impact to my kitchen.  I ended going with a more expensive option that would save me more in carpentry and electrical work. Very happy!

Yelp Icon Tom K. 3/24/2020

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

This March was my first time shopping at Gerhard's Appliances, and I am so happy I did. Linda, in sales, is the PERFECT person for this job! She found the way how to give me exactly what I was looking for and went above and beyond to make sure that my freezer was delivered on time. The delivery crew was professional and kind. I highly recommend Gerhard's Appliances. Very Happy Customer Andrea Limbach

Yelp Icon Andrea L. 4/3/2020

We're honored Andrea L. chose to shop with us!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Our ten year old Samsung washing machine had a major failure today (Saturday). After doing some quick research, I called Gerhard's in Malvern ten minutes after their closing time. They picked up the phone, recognized me as a returning customer, recommended a comparable Samsung washing machine, did a "price match" and promised delivery by Wednesday. Now that's the way to make a sale! Better yet, during these COVID-19 virus times, it is great to support a local business. (FYI - I live in Norristown PA)

Yelp Icon Jim G. 4/4/2020

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Start to finish this was a seamless process. Richard helped us select the best appliances for our budget and the delivery crew was on time, quick and took the time ensure clean and professional delivery.

Yelp Icon Mike S. 2/20/2020

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

My dishwasher was installed yesterday and to my dismay it was leaking. I called customer service this morning and within an hour Bob, the technician was at my house looking for the problem. I am the curious type so was watching Bob's every move. He was efficient and located the culprit in a very short time. The gasket around the soap dispenser of the dishwasher was crimped. While there I told Bob I thought I smelled gas. He checked the new stove. He was able to untangle the hoses and tighten the connection. I was very pleased with the service received by everyone at Gerhards. Everyone at Customer Service was top notch.

Yelp Icon Tina S. 2/25/2020

We're honored Tina S. chose to shop with us!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Mike the salesman helped me select new refrigerator and had me on delivery in 3 days. I needed new one quickly since refrig on side by side had died.Delivery was on time and that crew was professional and polite during the entire setup. Thanks for making this experience painless.

Google Icon Kathy Thomas 3/6/2020

We're honored Kathy Thomas chose to shop with us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Just want to give a big shout out to Gerhard's Appliances, we use them all the time for all our commercial fit outs. They always take the time to find us the best fit for our tenants. Delivery is always on time with no issues. I always recommend Gerhards to family as well. Thank you Gerhard's for always being there for us.

Google Icon Tina DiPietrantonio 3/12/2020

Look what Tina DiPietrantonio had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Linda and the staff at Gerhard's are extensively knowledgeable about all the appliances that they sell. Sell was so helpful and made sure I bought exactly the right appliance to meet my needs. We have always had a great experience there. Highly recommend going to Gerhard's if you need to buy new appliances!!

Google Icon Kim Kaffey 1/14/2020

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

Once again I was in need of a quick turn around on a washer and dryer set and Gerhard's handled the order, delivery, installation perfectly. I will always use Gerhard's!!!!

Yelp Icon Timothy D. 1/17/2020

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Pete has been our contact for the last few years after meeting at a dig event.  Pete has been very attentive, extremely competitive, and always working to solve problems whenever they might arise.As an example I had a property that needed a refrigerator and we had a major time crunch because the property was being staged. Pete not only helped identify multiple solutions but was also able to have the refrigerator delivered within days.Pete and his team are always quick to respond and do so in a professional manner. The prices can't be beat and we have price shopped them many times.At this point we won't do business anywhere else. Their service is second to none and in this business that's hard to find. If you're in the market for appliances I would highly recommend Pete and Gerhard's appliances.Although I can't speak to their offerings for homeowners I have probably bought a dozen or more appliance packages over the last year and I'm happy as a clam. Thanks Pete you're the best!

Yelp Icon Max F. 1/21/2020

We appreciate you!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

We recently purchased an LG Craft Ice refrigerator at Gerharts in Glenside and were lucky to have Ian C. assist us. He was so knowledgeable, patient and professional. He listened to us and then made suggestions based on our needs without pushing anything we didn’t want or need. We needed someone patient like Ian as we had the same refrigerator for 15 years and we needed to understand all the new features. We also needed counter depth but wanted as much cubic feet and freezer space as possible without the refrigerator sticking out too far. This is also our first bottom freezer refrigerator. We love that as soon as we open the doors we are able to see all the contents that are easily organized. We have had it a week and so far love it and thanks to the expertise of Ian we definitely made the best choice. If you want to deal with someone honest, patient, friendly with good customer service go to Gerharts in Glenside and try to talk to Ian. They have the appliances the bigger stores carry and you will get the small business service which is why we love stores like Gerharts. Ian will make sure you get all the right rebate forms and the best appliance at the best price because he cares about his customers. Also they do their own servicing. We will definitely be getting everything from him in the future.

Google Icon Ilene Beilin 2/14/2020

Thanks! You're making us blush!

See Review on Google

review rating

My old washer literally fell apart and I had to buy a new one ASAP. Gerhard's had the best price around for a top of the line model. Not only did I get a good price, the machine was delivered in three days, and for $40 bucks, the new machine was installed and my old one taken away. The delivery appointment was even there at noon sharp, and had everything done in a half hour. Overall this was one of the best experiences I've had with buying a major appliance. I would highly recommend them!!

Yelp Icon Irasema E. 2/18/2020

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Gerhards on Roosevelt Boulevard.  Great experience.  Ed Ferguson was so helpful and knowledgeable.  Bought a new washer and dryer in record time.  Delivery was on time and Nick and his partner were quick and so efficient.  Installation went like clockwork.  And the takeaway of the old appliances was great.

Yelp Icon Christina G. 2/20/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Had a great experience at Gerhard's.  My sales person, Pete Siegfried was very helpful and explained the different refrigators and stoves to me.  The delivery was right on time and the two delivery men took their time to bring the appliances in without scratching doors or anything else.  Both items were set up and explained to me.  They took all packaging trash away with them.

Yelp Icon Rosemary B. 11/14/2019

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Another great experience with Gerhard's. We replaced our original fridge but had a taller than typical opening. The team was easily able to guide us a great solution that fit both our family and lifestyle as well as our physical requirements. Delivery team was A++.

Google Icon Gib Harris 11/18/2019

We're honored Gib Harris chose to shop with us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Prices and selection better than the big box stores. VERY friendly service. Devon location was beautiful and the sales person did not pressure me- rather listened and directed me to save several hundred dollars over what I expected to spend.

Google Icon Dawn Crawford 11/18/2019

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent service. Easy to trace delivery. Delivery notifications given. Appliances delivered in good order. All my communications were with email and on the delivery Carrier’s website. I wouldn’t recommend to anyone in a hurry and/or is not too computer literate. It took about 3 weeks to receive my order I made no changes to the delivery date or time. If you are looking for fast and high end service, buy elsewhere and pay more for it.

Google Icon Mark Berman 6/6/2019

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

Gerhard's did a great job in helping us to select an LG Washer and Dryer that was well suited to our use on the second floor. They provided us with available manufacturer's rebates over the Labor Day Weekend, which further reduced their …Gerhard's did a great job in helping us to select an LG Washer and Dryer that was well suited to our use on the second floor. They provided us with available manufacturer's rebates over the Labor Day Weekend, which further reduced their discounted price. Their pricing is extremely competitive. The installation team arrived on schedule and removed the old washer and dryer and installed the new washer and dryer in less than 45 minutes in total. They hand carried the large appliances through the house, up and down a flight of stairs, without a scratch. I was taken aback by the level of care that they provided to the appliances and to the house throughout the installation process. I highly recommend Gerhard's Appliances in Glenside. Dave H. Blue Bell, PA

Google Icon David Heckman 9/13/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

Already a Gerhard's Appliances customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Gerhard's Appliances.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Gerhard's Appliances